Duterte inks 4 laws creating school campuses in Cebu, N. Ecija

President Rodrigo Duterte

MANILA – President Rodrigo Duterte has signed 4 rules developing standard faculty campuses in the provinces of Cebu and Nueva Ecija.

Duterte, on April 27 inked Republic Acts (RAs) 11751, 11752, 11753, and 11754, setting up a typical campus in the two provinces.

Under RA 11751, the campuses of the Cebu Technological College (CTU) in Liloan and Borbon towns in Cebu will be known as CTU-Liloan and CTU-Borbon campuses.

Duterte also signed RAs 11752 and 11753, setting up a standard campus of the Nueva Ecija College of Science ang Know-how (NEUST) in Sto. Domingo and Nampicuan cities in Nueva Ecija, respectively.

The campuses will be called NEUST-Sto. Domingo Campus and NEUST-Nampicuan Campus, in accordance to the two guidelines.

RA 11754 also acknowledges the Cabiao campus of the Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP) in Cabiao, Nueva Ecija as the standard campus of the college.

The rules mandate the CTU-Liloan, CTU-Borbon, NEUST-Sto. Domingo, NEUST-Nampicuan, and PUP-Cabiao campuses to offer quick-expression, specialized-vocational, undergraduate, and graduate courses within just their parts of competency and specialization, pursuant to their mandate, and according to their capabilities as the Board of Regents.

The five faculty campuses are also expected to undertake investigate and extension products and services, as well as provide progressive leadership.

The funding for the generation of the campuses will be taken from the yearly General Appropriations Act (GAA).

For PUP-Cabiao campus, the municipality of Cabiao shall carry on to fund functions and maintenance of the campus right up until the funds for the college has been incorporated in the annual GAA.

Meantime, Duterte also signed RA 11755 changing the Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State Faculty (ISPSC) in Sta. Maria, Ilocos Sur into a point out university.

The transformed school, based on RA 11755, will be integrated with the North Luzon Philippine State College (NLSPC) in Candon, Ilocos Sur and will be known as the College of Ilocos Philippines (UIP).

“Its principal campus shall be located in the City of Candon, Province of Ilocos Sur,” RA 11755 mentioned. “Upon effectivity of this Act, notwithstanding compliance with the necessities of the Fee on Larger Education and learning for a university position, the NLSPC shall straight away be integrated into the existing ISPSC as a common campus to be recognized as the ISPSC-Main Campus.”

The UIP is tasked to offer progress instruction, better skilled and technological instruction, technological and vocational education and learning, and education in humanities, engineering, science and technologies, agriculture, small business and entrepreneurship, and other applicable fields of research.

It is also directed to undertake exploration and extension solutions and creation functions in guidance of the socioeconomic growth of the Ilocos province and Region 1.

Duterte also signed RA 11756 renaming the Adiong Memorial Polytechnic Point out University in Ditsaan-Ramain, Lanao del Sur as the Adiong Memorial Point out School.

The rules, which ended up built public on Thursday, get result 15 days immediately after its publication in the Formal Gazette or in a newspaper of basic circulation. (PNA)


Sharon Eva

Next Post

Teen Sleep, Brain Science and the Debate Over School Start Times

Wed May 25 , 2022
Researchers ran an unusual summertime camp in the 1970s and ‘80s—and its major purpose was to research the sleep patterns of young children and teenagers. Campers actually wore electrodes all working day so they’d be completely ready to plug in for checking. What scientists found, and have continued to examine […]